Harlan County High

Home of the Black Bears | Font Size: A+ A-






Contact Us

Harlan County High School
4000 N. US HWY 119
Baxter, KY 40806
Telephone: (606) 574 2020
FAX: (606) 574 0493
Cathy York, FRYSC Coordinator: cathy.york@harlan.kyschools.us
(606) 573-3006
(606) 574-2020, Ext. 3514

Are you missing out on events taking place in the Harlan County School District? If so, sign up today for the HCPS news service which delivers school and district information to your email in a timely manner.


We would like to thank you for visiting our web site and hope that you have found it to be informational. Please feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments about our school by e-mail, or by simply giving us a call.

 

 

Administration

Guidance Office
Kathy Minor, Principal
Ext. 3655
kathy.minor@harlan.kyschools.us

Megan Carruba, Counselor (A-E)
Ext. 3605
megan.carruba@harlan.kyschools.us

 

Eddie Creech, Floor Principal
Ext. 3589
eddie.creech@harlan.kyschools.us

Lisa Asbury, Counselor (F-M)
Ext. 3509
lisa.asbury@harlan.kyschools.us

 

 
Anthony Nolan, Floor Principal
Ext. 3505
anthony.nolan@harlan.kyschools.us

Stephanie Reynolds, Counselor (N-Z)
Ext. 3508
stephanie.reynolds@harlan.kyschools.us

Michael Hensley, Floor Principal
Ext. 3504
michael.hensley@harlan.kyschools.us

 

Shelly Ealy, Guidance Office
Transcripts & Student Records
Ext. 3507
shelly.ealy@harlan.kyschools.us

Public Notice

No person shall, on the basis of race, color, national origin, residence, religion, sex, disabling condition, age, or marital status, be excluded from participating in, be denied the benefits of, or be subject to discrimination in any educational program, activity of, or employment practice by the Harlan County School System in compliance with Title VI, Title IX, and Section 504.

Mission

Harlan County High School is committed to educate every student to a high level, accept no excuses for failure, and understand the value of hard work by students and staff. Our culture of success will support systems in the school that encourage and even reward hard work.

We are HC!

  • Harlan County High School Academic Team
  • Harlan County High School Band
  • Harlan County High School Art
  • Harlan County High School Choir