Harlan County High

Home of the Black Bears | Font Size: A+ A-






Career and Technical Education

 

EOP | CompTIA

 

End of Program Assessments (Formerly KOSSA)

Career and Technical Education End-of-Program (CTE EOP) Assessment for Articulated Credit is one measure of career readiness as a transition readiness indicator of the Kentucky accountability system. CTE EOP Assessments are state developed assessments based upon clear and concise standards identified by Kentucky employers, aligned with CTE career pathways and associated with statewide articulation agreements with postsecondary partners.

 

Helpful Links

CTE EOP Skill Standards Documents (Culinary, Horticulture, Marketing, Web Development / Administration)

The Skill Standards links above will provide the Academic, Employability and Occupational standards to be assessed on each individual KOSSA. There are number of Academic and Employability standards that are shared/common to each of the four exams (Culinary, Horticulture, Marketing, Web Development / Administration) and study materials & resources can be shared as students prepare. The occupational standards vary in length between each exam.


Study Materials

Academic, Employability, General EOP Prep

1. Employability Skills Practice Test: Sample

2. ProProfs - Basic consumerism for all pathways (34 Q's): https://www.proprofs.com/quiz-school/story.php?title=kossa-review-test-1

3. TechFluency: http://www.techfluency.org/esess/ (Organization: KYEOP, First Name: Sample, Last Name: Sample, Password: Sample)


*As you work on the Quizlet items below, complete the Flashcards and Test at a minimum. Optionally work your way through the Learn, Write and Matching portions before you complete the Test. When you begin the Test, click on 'Options' in the lower left corner, select 'Multiple Choice' for the Question Type, 'Term' for Answer With and select the total number of questions (21 of 21 questions for example). Print and keep/file the results of each test you complete.

4. Quizlet - Academic & Employability (30 Terms): https://quizlet.com/152574381/kossa-employability-and-academic-vocabulary-flash-cards/

5. Quizlet - Academic & Employability (56 Terms): https://quizlet.com/128405389/kossa-academic-and-employability-practice-questions-flash-cards/

6. Quizlet - Academic & Employability (41 Terms): https://quizlet.com/124517712/ag-employability-kossa-practice-flash-cards/

7. Quizlet - Sample Test (21 Terms): https://quizlet.com/128442818/kossa-sample-test-flash-cards/

8. Administrative Support Practice Test: Sample


Occupational: Culinary

1. Culinary KOSSA Sample Test: Sample

2. Quizizz (88 Questions): https://quizizz.com/admin/quiz/58a7191bfe4743d577f29930

3. Quizlet (39 Terms): https://quizlet.com/14663032/culinary-measurements-flash-cards/

4. Quizlet (36 Terms): https://quizlet.com/35303320/culinary-2-intro-review-terms-flash-cards/

5. Quizlet (34 Terms): https://quizlet.com/75086434/kossa-review-flash-cards/

6. Quizlet (30 Terms): https://quizlet.com/67039089/kossa-review-flash-cards/

7. Quizlet (20 Terms):https://quizlet.com/38527633/culinary-basics-common-culinary-terms-flash-cards/

8. Quizlet (20 Terms): https://quizlet.com/72596961/kossa-culinary-test-review-set-1-flash-cards/

9. Quizlet (20 Terms): https://quizlet.com/72598811/kossa-culinary-review-set-2-flash-cards/

10. Quizlet (20 Terms): https://quizlet.com/72600101/kossa-culinary-review-set-3-flash-cards/

11. Ohio Co. HS: http://www.ohio.k12.ky.us/olc/folder.aspx?id=33120&c=8459&s=1145

 

Occupational: Horticulture
1. Horticulture KOSSA Sample Test: Sample
2. Multiple Choice Practice Test 1: Sample Test 1, Sample Test 2
4. Quizlet (33 Terms): https://quizlet.com/27017246/kossa-horticulture-practice-test-1-flash-cards/
5. Quizlet (46 Terms): https://quizlet.com/187612235/horticulture-kossa-flash-cards/
6. Quizlet (55 Terms): https://quizlet.com/124566497/horticulture-practice-test-1-flash-cards/
7. Quizlet (22 Terms): https://quizlet.com/114600067/hort-kossa-1-flash-cards/
8. KOSSA Sample Questions: Bell Ringers Powerpoint

Occupational: Marketing

1. Marketing KOSSA Sample Test: Sample

2. Quizlet (83 Terms): https://quizlet.com/128423033/kossa-review-marketing-test-flash-cards/

3. Quizlet (16 Terms): https://quizlet.com/90238692/marketing-kossa-terms-1-flash-cards/

4. Quizlet (67 Terms): https://quizlet.com/50838206/kossa-practice-test-questions-flash-cards/

5. Quizlet (16 Terms): https://quizlet.com/90238692/marketing-kossa-terms-1-flash-cards/

6. Quizlet (16 Terms): https://quizlet.com/69380756/jctc-advanced-marketing-management-kossa-prep-project-flash-cards/

7. WikiSpaces: https://jctckahlywiki.wikispaces.com/+MARKETING+KOSSA+PREP

8. StudyLib: http://studylib.net/doc/9549942/business-and-marketing-kossa-terms-review-the-economy


Occupational: Web Development / Administration
Computer Literacy

1. Quizlet (39 Terms): https://quizlet.com/137918770/computer-literacy-flash-cards/

2. Quizlet (37 Terms): https://quizlet.com/184419783/computer-literacy-basic-computer-terms-hardware-flash-cards/
3. Quizlet (22 Terms): https://quizlet.com/121734128/computer-literacy-flash-cards/
4. Quizlet (36 Terms): https://quizlet.com/114725937/computer-literacy-flash-cards/
5. Quizlet (39 Terms) - Word Processing: https://quizlet.com/188716930/word-processing-word-processing-flash-cards/
6. Quizlet (11 Terms) - Spreadsheet: https://quizlet.com/164673738/spreadsheet-flash-cards/
7. Quizlet (21 Terms) - Spreadsheet: https://quizlet.com/112076513/spreadsheet-flash-cards/

8. Quizlet (10 Terms) - Spreadsheet: https://quizlet.com/212954700/spreadsheet-vocabulary-flash-cards/
9. Quizlet (14 Terms) - Database: https://quizlet.com/175391731/database-flash-cards/
10. Quizlet (28 Terms) - Database: https://quizlet.com/239941197/database-flash-cards/
11. Quizlet (8 Terms) - Database: https://quizlet.com/163329530/database-flash-cards/

12. Quizlet (26 Terms) - Presentation: https://quizlet.com/114499132/powerpoint-presentation-flash-cards/
13. Quizlet (11 Terms) - Presentation: https://quizlet.com/164298409/powerpoint-presentations-flash-cards/

14. Quizlet (10 Terms) - Presentation: https://quizlet.com/190317570/presentation-in-powerpoint-flash-cards/

Information Technology Project Management

1. Quizlet (69 Terms): https://quizlet.com/174232341/information-technology-project-management-final-flash-cards/

2. Quizlet (20 Terms): https://quizlet.com/196835602/information-technology-management-project-scope-management-flash-cards/


Web Design Fundamentals

1. Quizlet (50 Terms): https://quizlet.com/166952909/web-design-flash-cards/

2. Quizlet (29 Terms): https://quizlet.com/196302441/fundamentals-of-web-design-terms-flash-cards/

3. Quizlet (20 Terms): https://quizlet.com/180487376/fundamentals-of-web-design-vocabulary-flash-cards/

4. Quizlet (71 Terms) - Section 508: https://quizlet.com/73318523/accessibility-section-508-compliance-flash-cards/

Advanced Interactive Design

1. Web Animation Techniques: http://babich.biz/popular-web-animation-techniques/

2. Quizlet (29 Terms) - Web Animation: https://quizlet.com/258888268/web-animation-final-review-flash-cards/

3. The Basics of Website Publishing: http://vitalstorm.com/how-the-internet-works-website-publishing-basics/

4. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Web Site Publishing: https://quizlet.com/191863423/publishing-a-website-flash-cards/

5. The Basics of Website Hosting (Great Article): http://www.hostingadvice.com/the-basics/

6. Quizlet (19 Terms) - Web Site Hosting: https://quizlet.com/218636062/managing-a-hosted-website-flash-cards/

7. 12 Steps for Shooting Better Video: https://www.crutchfield.com/S-GIrdHaPOqUh/learn/learningcenter/home/camcordertips.html

8. How to Use a Camcorder - Buttons and Controls: https://www.videomaker.com/article/c10/9254-how-to-use-a-camcorder-buttons-and-controls

9. Quizlet (45 Terms) - Digital Video Editing Terms: https://quizlet.com/117460055/digital-video-editing-terms-flash-cards/

10. Web Style Guide - Navigation (Consistent, Functioning, Heirarchy): http://webstyleguide.com/wsg3/3-information-architecture/3-site-structure.html

11. Quizlet (23 Terms) - Navigation: https://quizlet.com/254612556/web-design-navigation-flash-cards/

12. Forms, Applets & Tables: http://dynamicdrive.com/, https://www.jotform.com/, https://www.w3schools.com/html/html_tables.asp

13. Common Internet File Types: http://www.yourhtmlsource.com/starthere/fileformats.html

14. Quizlet (12 Terms) - File Types: https://quizlet.com/218296253/file-types-flash-cards/

15. Quizlet (13 Terms) - Types of Image Files: https://quizlet.com/194734358/types-of-image-files-flash-cards/

16. Quizlet (12 Terms) - Audio & Video File Types and Compression: https://quizlet.com/135421305/audio-video-file-types-and-compression-flash-cards/

17 Quizlet (6 Terms) - Audio File Types: https://quizlet.com/142619796/audio-file-types-flash-cards/

18. Quizlet (9 Terms) - Audio & Video Files: https://quizlet.com/193267265/computer-file-types-2-audio-video-files-flash-cards/

19. HTML Links: https://www.w3schools.com/html/html_links.asp

20. Quizlet (31 Terms) - XML: https://quizlet.com/138961844/xml-flash-cards/

21. Quizlet (11 Terms) - HTML: https://quizlet.com/239059440/html-flash-cards/

22. Quizlet (14 Terms) - XHTML: https://quizlet.com/197360776/xhtml-flash-cards/

23. 10 Web Design Effect to Enhance your Website: https://www.gotgroove.com/ecommerce-blog/design-development/10-web-design-effects-to-enhance-your-website/

24. Quizlet (6 Terms) - Client-Side and Server-Side Scripting: https://quizlet.com/205556249/client-side-and-server-side-scripting-flash-cards/

25. CGI: https://www.godaddy.com/help/what-is-cgi-27, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Common_Gateway_Interface, ISAPI: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Server_Application_Programming_Interface

26. Interactive Elements: https://cerc.blackboard.com/domain/55

27. Web Site/Page Security: http://www.northeastern.edu/securenu/how-can-i-tell-if-a-website-is-secure/, https://www.godaddy.com/web-security/ssl-certificate

28. Ethical and Legal Issues in Web Development: https://www.okaloosaschools.com/fwb/sites/okaloosaschools.com.fwb/files/users/anthonybryant/wds_v1.1_ssg_l11.pdf

29. Quizlet (13 Terms) - Ethical Use of Technology: https://quizlet.com/198971662/ethical-use-of-technology-vocab-flash-cards/

30. Quizlet (17 Terms) - Copyright for Educators - Legal and Ethical Use: https://quizlet.com/225437141/copyright-for-educators-legal-and-ethical-use-flash-cards/

31. Web Server: http://whatis.techtarget.com/definition/Web-server

32. Quizlet (12 Terms) - Web Servers: https://quizlet.com/174321714/web-servers-flash-cards/

33. How Databases Work with Ecommerce Applications: https://www.practicalecommerce.com/How-Databases-Work-with-Ecommerce-Applications

34. Usage Statistics/Analytics: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Analytics, https://www.google.com/analytics/analytics/#?modal_active=none

35. Techniques to Promote Your Website: https://www.outbrain.com/help/advertisers/promote-website-free/
36. Website/URL Search Engine Submission: https://ahrefs.com/blog/submit-website-to-search-engines/

37. Quality Assurance on the Web: https://www.unleashed-technologies.com/blog/2015/04/30/what-quality-assurance-web
38. Web Communication Protocols: https://www.eyerys.com/articles/web-communication-protocols

39. How Web Browsers and Web Servers Communicate: https://www.lifewire.com/web-browsers-and-web-servers-communicate-817764
40. Web 2.0: http://whatis.techtarget.com/definition/Web-20-or-Web-2

Industry Certification
1. Best Web Certifications: http://www.tomsitpro.com/articles/web-certifications,2-423.html

2. CIW Web Development and Certifications: https://www.ciwcertified.com/ciw-certifications/web-development-series

3. Become a Certified Web Developer: https://www.udemy.com/become-a-certified-web-developer/

4. Web Professional Certification: https://webprofessionals.org/certification/

5. Certification Exam: Test Taking Strategies
6. Quizlet (89 Terms) - Web Design Certification Prep: https://quizlet.com/196907420/web-design-certification-prep-flash-cards/


Career Pathways in Web Development and Administration

1. IT Career Finder - Web Developer: https://www.itcareerfinder.com/it-careers/web-developer.html

2. Everything You Need to Know About Becoming a Web Developer: http://www.rasmussen.edu/degrees/technology/blog/everything-about-becoming-web-developer/

 

 

Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA)

1. Quizlet (107 Terms) - Acronyms: https://quizlet.com/228494835/comptia-it-fundamentals-acronyms-diagram/

2. Quizlet (101 Terms): https://quizlet.com/221450477/comptia-it-fundamentals-flash-cards/

3. Quizlet (60 Terms) - Basic IT Literacy 1: https://quizlet.com/237984641/basic-it-literacy-1-comptia-it-fundamentals-fco-u51-certification-exam-flash-cards/

4. Quizlet (61 Terms) - Basic IT Literacy 2: https://quizlet.com/238032790/basic-it-literacy-2-comptia-it-fundamentals-fco-u51-certification-exam-flash-cards/

5. Quizlet (17 Terms) - Networking: https://quizlet.com/237976084/networking-comptia-it-fundamentals-fco-u51-certification-exam-flash-cards/

6. Quizlet (25 Terms) - Security: https://quizlet.com/237969855/security-comptia-it-fundamentals-fco-u51-certification-exam-flash-cards/

7. Quizlet (21 Terms) - Hardware: https://quizlet.com/237965705/hardware-comptia-it-fundamentals-fco-u51-certification-exam-flash-cards/

8. Quizlet (13 Terms) - System Hardware: https://quizlet.com/228936437/comptia-it-fundamentals-chapter-two-system-hardware-question-review-diagram/

9. Quizlet (25 Terms) - Software: https://quizlet.com/237959992/software-comptia-it-fundamentals-fco-u51-certification-exam-flash-cards/

10. Quizlet (12 Terms) - How People Use Computers: https://quizlet.com/228936437/comptia-it-fundamentals-chapter-two-system-hardware-question-review-diagram/

11. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Core Hardware Components: https://quizlet.com/149023566/chapter-1-core-hardware-components-comp-tia-fundamentals-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

12. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Peripherals and Connectors: https://quizlet.com/149031188/chapter-2-peripherals-and-connectors-comp-tia-fundamentals-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

13. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Operating Systems: https://quizlet.com/149036666/chapter-3-operating-systems-comp-tia-fundamentals-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

14. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Software Applications: https://quizlet.com/149041658/chapter-4-software-applications-comp-tia-fundamentals-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

15. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Networking Technologies and Wireless Routers: https://quizlet.com/149012717/chapter-5-networking-technologies-and-wireless-routers-comp-tia-fundamentals-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

16. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Security Best Practices: https://quizlet.com/150834564/chapter-9-security-best-practices-comp-tia-it-fundamentals-study-guide-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

17. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Buying and Configuring a Workstation: https://quizlet.com/150837899/chapter-10-buying-and-configuring-a-workstation-comptia-it-fundamentals-study-guide-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

18. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Computer Support and Backups: https://quizlet.com/150840754/chapter-11-computer-support-and-backups-comptia-it-fundamentals-study-guide-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

19. Quizlet (20 Terms) - Environmental and Safety Concerns: https://quizlet.com/150842804/chapter-12-environmental-and-safety-concepts-comptia-it-fundamentals-study-guide-exam-fc0-u51-flash-cards/

20. Quizlet (523 Terms) - Lessons 1-8 Final: https://quizlet.com/120434859/comptia-it-fund-lesson-1-8-final-flash-cards/ (https://quizlet.com/MrCarchidi/folders/comptia-it-fundamentals/sets)

 

Public Notice

No person shall, on the basis of race, color, national origin, residence, religion, sex, disabling condition, age, or marital status, be excluded from participating in, be denied the benefits of, or be subject to discrimination in any educational program, activity of, or employment practice by the Harlan County School System in compliance with Title VI, Title IX, and Section 504.

Mission

Harlan County High School is committed to educate every student to a high level, accept no excuses for failure, and understand the value of hard work by students and staff. Our culture of success will support systems in the school that encourage and even reward hard work.

We are HC!

  • Harlan County High School Academic Team
  • Harlan County High School Band
  • Harlan County High School Art
  • Harlan County High School Choir